General

M is for Marathon and Muddled

M is for Marathon

Just have to say – everyone at the Boston Marathon, stay safe.

This is one of the most popular marathons ever and I have to say: people suck. People who would explode bombs where there are guaranteed to be thousands and thousands of people. Really! I don’t understand at all why anyone would do that. On purpose.

Okay, terrorists, yeah, but I don’t understand a terrorists’ mind. I am not sure I want to. Anyway, I don’t even know if they know who did it. Some form of terrorists’ seems a reasonable guess. But that leaves a fairly big field, I think.

Also: I am muddled.

Having missed two letters (K, L) due to technical issues, I don’t know if I should stop with the A to Z challenge. I am missing two letters from the beginning (A, B) so I really don’t know now. If nothing else happens between now and Z, I will be missing four letters. I probably have time to make up two letters, but not four.

 

14 thoughts on “M is for Marathon and Muddled

  1. What’s a few missing letters from the alphabet? 😉

    I’m very curious to learn who was behind the bombing today and what their motivations were. But then again, profiling is a subject that interests me, so my mind has been spinning with possible motives and stuff like that.

  2. I remember when the Boston Marathon was simply a cool marathon, when I was in school there in the 70’s. I just cannot believe it, jean yates

  3. As long as you keep posting as much as you can and at least create the illusion that you are posting regularly you’ll be fine. Don’t stop just because you missed a few letters. I’ve seen a lot worse. At least you are acknowledging it.

    Lee
    A Faraway View
    An A to Z Co-host blog

  4. Hi,
    It was a sad day for America, yesterday and my heart goes out to the bereaved families and all the people who were injured.

    In regards to the Challenge, if I were you, I would stick with it. I don’t know what the outcome of missing four letters will have upon your participation in the Challenge but hang in there. You are making headway.

    Ciao,
    Pat Garcia

  5. Keep those missing letter blogs short and sweet and you will be caught up in no time. Examples:

    A stands for “A” few letters skipped in my A-Z challenge..LAB K mission underway.

    B stands for “Belated” Blog Card…I heard it was your “B” day, Sorry I missed it, but better late than never. Hope everyone enjoyed it.

    L stands for “Let” Me Tell You a Secret…When Sonia Lal doesn’t blog she gets behind.

    K stands for “KaBoom”…or as Robin would say, Holy LAB K batman, Sonia Lai has completed her mission. Should we assign her an “N”? “Yes Robin, I believe she’s ready.”

Say something and make my day!