Non-Fiction · reading

Not Excited About Latest In Death book

Random in Death by JD Robb came out a couple of weeks back. I read the excerpt before it came out.

I don’t have the book yet and I’m far, far down the hold list in my library. Even if every person only takes out for exactly two weeks and no one is late with the returning, it will still take months before I get it.

Normally I would be impatient and searching other libraries or haunting Google ebooks in the hope that a bigger excerpt shows up. I would be looking for giveaways and reviews that don’t mind the spoilers. I would be reading the excerpt over and over again. Maybe check out an older In Death book while I wait for the current one.

There was a time when I used to buy the In Death. There was a time with I used to arrive at the library the day it came out and check it out the very day the library got it. I didn’t do that this time.

This time I find myself content to wait for my hold on the book. And that’s a strange thing indeed.

I’m more excited about Smolder by LKH. Which is what I’m reading right now. It’s strange because I haven’t actually read an Anita Blake novel in a long time. Maybe this one will be good. I was interested when it came out, but not terribly excited. Hopefully it will be good.

Hopefully I’ll be excited about Random in Death by the time I actually have it. Maybe I’m burning out on the In Death books, but I hope not.

Say something and make my day!