flash friday · General · Writing

I is for Ice

This is a piece I wrote for #FridayFlash with the letter I as my writing prompt.

She pirouetted through her door.

Sunlight flooded the living room from the skylight overhead. She danced through the rays. Step, step, jump, arms at shoulder length, step, hands above her head, be graceful, turn her head just so.

She stopped on the final pose, and laughed. It was too perfect.

“You got the part,” her husband stated.

Lovely man.

She straightened, smiling up at him. “No.” But she would as soon as full dose of ice worked on her.

20 thoughts on “I is for Ice

  1. I liked it, it shows the whimsical moments leading up to doing something like that for a lot of people not caring about the aftermath. Very nice:D!

Say something and make my day!

