General · reading

Teaser Tuesday: Canyons of Night

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


My Teasers:

If it was murder it was by paranormal means and there’s a special department within the FBPI that investigates those kinds of crimes. As it happens, that’s the department I worked for when I was with the Bureau. Yes, sir. I have investigated this kind of thing before.

– Canyons of Night by Jayne Castle/Jayne Ann Krentz/Amanda Quick

IMO, Ms. Krentz has too many alter egos. Also, in case it isn’t clear, the above quote is a bit of dialogue from the book.

34 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Canyons of Night

  1. NO WAY. I had no idea she was the same person as Amanda Quick! I come across both of those names on a daily basis (I work at a bookstore) and never knew they were one and the same.

Say something and make my day!