General

Teaser Tuesday: Concealed in Death

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser: 

And what the hell does that mean? Why would you serve food for thoughts, and what kind of food? If you serve spinach, do you get healthy thoughts? If it’s ice cream and candy, it is fun thoughts? Why do we say stupid sayings?

– Concealed in Death by JD Robb

This line made me laugh. Food for thought . . .

12 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Concealed in Death

  1. Omgsh! I finished Naked In Death not too long ago, and am planning to read Glory in Death (#2) sometime soon. You’re teaser just made me want to read it sooner, lol! Which character was it that said that?

    Anywho, thanks for stopping by!

  2. Good teaser–I never gave that any thought before. I think ice cream would create happy thoughts though.

Say something and make my day!