General · reading · science fiction · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: Eye of the World

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Why am I reading this book? I explain here.

My teaser:

The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades into myth, and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth comes again. In one Age, called the Third Age by some, an Age yet to come, an Age long past, a wind rose in the Mountains of Mist.  The wind was not the beginning.  There are neither beginnings nor endings to the turning of the Wheel of Time.  But it was a beginning.

– Eye of the World by Robert Jordon

20 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Eye of the World

  1. One of the best opening paragraphs of all times, and I love how that section is repeated at the beginning of each book in the series. Great Tease!!

  2. This sounds really good. I’m a huge fan of fantasy. It looks like one of the many books I have on my bookshelf, just waiting to be read!

    Thanks for stopping by my teaser! 😛

    Dee @ Dee’s Reads

  3. Great teaser! I’ve been thinking of reading this series (even though it’s like 1,000 books long with a bajillion pages a book), it was recommended to me because I’m starting to get into the fantasy genre. Ah, now I’ll have to grab it ASAP. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Say something and make my day!