General · reading · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: American Elsewhere

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

Her mother was wearing a teal bathrobe and her hair was wet, and Mona remembers how embarrassed she was when he wind rose and the bottom of her mother’s bathrobe lifted up and Mona saw coarse pubic hair and realized her mother was nude under that robe, just naked as a jaybird. Her mother called for her to come, and Mona obeyed her mother knelt and whispered into Mona’s ear that she loved her, she loved her more than anything, but she couldn’t stay here, and she was so sorry.

– American Elsewhere by Robert Jackson Bennett

37 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: American Elsewhere

  1. Since I’m in a Horror reading challenge (and I don’t normally read much horror) – I’ve marked this one down as a wanted book 🙂 Thanks for sharing, it sounds interesting

    My TT is here: Teaser Tuesday

  2. Interesting teaser but doesn’t give much away, not even about the genre of the book. I’ll check out what this one is about, ’cause now I’m curious.

Say something and make my day!