reading · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: Bullet

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser:

Her eyes widened and she struggled. I leaned on the joint a little more, and it stopped her moving. I couldn’t grow claws and discipline her like a real queen, but I could do something most dominants couldn’t do. It was a rarer gift, and depending on how you did it, it hurt more.

– Bullet by Laurell K. Hamilton

33 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Bullet

    1. I almost didn’t even pick this one up and than later put it down for months. The last book almost made me give up on the whole series. But the new AB is coming out soon so . . . This series is a little like watching a train wreck. Don’t want to look, but can’t really look away either.

  1. This really makes me curious about where this series is at right now. I stopped reading at book #8 just to take a break from it. But I’m curious now! 🙂 Great teaser!

    Thanks for stopping by my teaser too! 🙂

    1. Blue Moon was book number 8 wasn’t it? AB, JC & RAZ bonded and AB gained a lot of vampire powers, including the ardour. It’s been pretty interesting.

  2. Thanks for dropping by my blog, I appreciate it! I haven’t read any of Hamilton’s books, I know they are quite popular, so I will eventually get around to them I’m sure. That sounds like an intense scene!

    April @ My Shelf Confessions

  3. Laurel is one of my fav authors, but I’m a bit behind in the anita blake series, so haven’t got to this book yet. Great teaser.

    Thanks for popping over to my blog.

  4. very intriguing teaser. Almost makes me want to try another Anita Blake book, but I’ve given up on this series.

Say something and make my day!