reading · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: Living Dead in Dallas

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Tease:

Glass shattered, vampires roared, humans screamed. The noise battered at me, just as the tidal waves of scores of brains at high gear washed over me. When it began to taper off, I looked up into Eric’s eyes. Incredibly, he was excited. He smiled at me. “I knew I’d get on top of you somehow,” he said.

“Are you trying to make me mad so I’ll forget how scared I am?”

“No, I’m just opportunistic.”

I wiggled, trying to get out from under him, and he said, “Oh, do that again. It felt great.”

– Living Dead in Dallas by Charlaine Harris

23 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Living Dead in Dallas

  1. Hi Sonia,

    I love the teaser lines, although this probably isn’t a book for me … nothing wrong with the writing per se, it’s more a question of the genre in general … not one of my favourites, but thanks for sharing,

    Yvonne

  2. I’ve only read the first in this series and I don’t follow the show, but it does sound like fun. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  3. This is one of my favorite books from the series! Great pick!! And I love your blog design, it’s so pretty!! Thanks for visiting my blog!!

    Kathy @ My Nook, Books & More

Say something and make my day!