General · reading · science fiction · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: Replica

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!  

My teaser:

“Shouldn’t you be off talking to important dignitaries instead of flirting?” Nadia asked Nate.

Nate frowned, but at least he stopped looking down Jewel’s dress. “I believe that’s my father’s job. I’m the ne’er-do-well son, remember?”

– Replica by Jenna Black.

28 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Replica

  1. Ah well someone has a bit of humor at least lol Nate likes to flirt eh? Replica sounds a bit sci-fi’ish and YA . If so they aren’t for me.

  2. First off, I love your header! So pretty! Secondly, that’s a funny teaser, sounds like a good read. Thanks for stopping by my TT 🙂

  3. I love Jenna Black! I haven’t gotten around to this series yet, but I’ve been keeping up with her Dark Descendants books. I’ll get to these hopefully soon! Great teaser. : )

    New follower!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog. First of all, I like your header. It’s so cool, the colors and all, that I want to look at it for hours. Your teaser is great, I also like the book cover.

Say something and make my day!