fantasy · reading · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: Ink and Bone

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I just started Ink and Bone and so far it sounds pretty good!

His divine wisdom can kiss my common arse. We blind and hobble half of the world through such ignorance, and I will not have it. Women shall study at the Serapeum as they might be inclined. Let him execute me if he wishes, but I have seen enough of minds wasted in this world. I have a daughter.

My daughter will learn.

– Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

28 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Ink and Bone

  1. Hi Sonia,

    This probably isn’t a book for me, despite the steady stream of excellent reviews and ratings it has attracted.

    However, I do love both choices of cover art, although if I had to pick just one, it would have to be the butterfly image.

    I hope that you enjoy the rest of the book and I look forward to reading your thoughts about it 🙂

    Yvonne.

Say something and make my day!