General · reading · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: The Curse of Chalion

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser:

“I, ah,” Cazaril pointed back up the track. “I’d stepped off the road a moment, to take shelter in that mill up there”—no need to go into details of what he’d been sheltering from—”and I found a dead man.”

– The Curse of Chalion by Lois McMaster Bujold

16 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: The Curse of Chalion

      1. I was looking over her bibliography, but none of the titles really rang a bell. It would have been a very long time ago because I’ve been reading mostly mysteries for the last twenty years or so.

  1. What an intriguing teaser! I can’t help but wonder what he really was sheltering from. Not to mention about the dead man . . .

  2. Hi Sonia,

    Whilst probably not a book I would enjoy, I do like the cover art of this particular version.

    Your teaser excerpt is very intriguing. I wonder what (or who) Cazaril was sheltering from and how unlucky could he be to then discover a dead body. I wonder if whatever, or whoever he is sheltering from, had anything to do with the death?

    Good choice of lines 🙂

    Yvonne

Say something and make my day!

