General

Teaser Tuesday: Stories of the Raksura, Volume 2

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! 

My Teasers:

“I helped you.” He was surprised, and bitterly angry at himself for it. This is how it always happened, this was what he got for helping groundlings.

– Stories of the Raskura, Volume 2, by Martha Wells.

32 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Stories of the Raksura, Volume 2

  1. This sounds like an interesting book. Sometimes the help we give doesn’t reap the thanks or rewards we hope, does it? I’ll have to look this book up.

  2. Ooh excellent teaser, I wonder what groundlings are, and how he helped them – and why! Great teaser, and thanks for stopping by my blog earlier.

Say something and make my day!