reading · science fiction · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: Ancillary Sword

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

The room was small, three and a half meters square, paneled with a lattice of dark wood. In one corner the wood was missing–probably damaged in last week’s violent dispute between rival parts of Anaader Mianaai herself.

-Ancillary Sword by Ann Leckie

40 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Ancillary Sword

  1. I like the description of the room; the mention of the violent dispute makes me want to learn more about the story.

  2. Nice teaser. I have Ancillary Justice on my Kindle but haven’t had a chance to read it yet. Too many books, too little time. Thanks for visiting my blog. Happy reading!

Say something and make my day!