General

Teaser Tuesday: The Color Purple

 

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
Open to a random page

• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

Maybe he figure he start thinking bout things he shouldn’t. But what bout me? First time I got the full sight of Shug Avery long black body with it black plum nipples, look like her mouth, I thought I had turned into a man.

– The Color Purple by Alice Walker

10 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: The Color Purple

  1. I was never granted the opportunity to read this narrative, because I was child, but I did see the movie! It scarred me, mentally and emotionally! I still wonder to this day why my momma would allow me see such an graphic film, I did love the ending though!

    Still and all, I need to go find me a copy of this book! Thanks for sharing this one!

    My Teaser

  2. Never read or heard about this book. I guess it was before my time 🙂 But I like that you’re reading a classics. Now I’m going to check out what this book is about or the movie maybe ;P

Say something and make my day!