reading · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: The Tell-Tale Heart

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books And A Beat.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

I loved the old man. He had never wronged me. He had never given me insult. For his gold I had no desire. I think it was his eye! yes, it was this! He had the eye of a vulture –a pale blue eye, with a film over it. Whenever it fell upon me, my blood ran cold; and so by degrees –very gradually –I made up my mind to take the life of the old man, and thus rid myself of the eye forever.

– THE TELL-TALE HEART by Edgar Allan Poe

Writing

NaNoWriMo – 2016

I completely missed the beginning of NaNoWriMo this year. I mean, I know when November 1 happened – it appeared on my calendar. But I forgot it was NaNoWriMo.

Not that I intended to participate this year; I knew how crazy this month would be and knew I would have no time.

But to everyone else who is doing it: Good Luck.

I salute you.