fantasy · reading

First Day of June and New Books

Today is the first day of June. It’s raining outside and really cool for summer. Not that I mind. I don’t.

But tomorrow! Tomorrow is June 2 and I am looking forward to the release of quite a few books.

  1. Shards of Hope by Nalini Singh: June 2, 2015
  2. From a High Tower by Mercedes Lackey: Jun 2, 2015
  3. Dragon in Exile by Sharon Lee and Steve Miller: Jun 2, 2015
  4. The Liar’s Key by Mark Lawrence: Jun 2, 2015
  5. Stories of the Raksura: Volume Two by Martha Wells: Jun 2, 2015

and later in the month: Dead Ice by LKH: June 9, 2015

I especially, especially want Shards of Hope and Stories of the Raksura. I am hoping I will be able to get them, but no guarantees.

The Psy paranormal romance series that Shards of Hope is part of is really good. The world-building gets better with every book, the series arc moves forward and that is why I love this series, because of the world-building. Is that odd? Loving a paranormal romance because of world-building?

And the Raksura series! This is a collection of stories. The last one was fantastic. This is one of the most creative series I have ever read. I have read the excerpt and I don’t think Stories of the Raksura, Vol 2 will disappoint. I have been looking forward to this book for months now. Months. I have managed to reread the last book a couple of times, while waiting for this one to come out.

Plus, the Raksura have the most amazing artwork.

Say something and make my day!

