General · Writing

National Novel Writing Month and National Blog Posting Month

Nationalnanowrimo-logo Novel Writing Month and National Blog Posting Month start today. 

I’m not doing NaNoWriMo. The current WiP doesn’t have another 50,000 words in it. I’m still slightly stuck, so the word count isn’t moving very fast. And I really don’t want to start something new.

If I were on schedule, I could have and it would have been so much fun! (I actually have ideas for several novel -length ideas!) But I’m not so . . . No.

But I thought maybe I could do National Blog Posting Month. You have to post something each day of the month. The closest I’ve come to that is the A-Z Challenge, where you post every day but the weekends. Me, I barely managed it this year. I used the weekends to write some of the week’s posts.

I’ve been blogging for 4 years how and I’ve never managed to blog everyday for a month, weekends and all. I may, however, have gone for a whole month without blogging.

So I’m not really very confident about my ability to do so now. But I suppose it will be an interesting challenge.

6 thoughts on “National Novel Writing Month and National Blog Posting Month

  1. Keep the faith, Sonia. I’ve only managed to complete one of these ‘blog every day for a month’ challenges once, though I do like to try. The important thing is that you’ll finish the month having written more posts (probably) than you would have done normally – at least, if you’re anything like me, you will. Just do what you can, and enjoy the community.

  2. I’m not doing NaNo, either. My WIP is too close to the end, and I don’t have time to start something new. I’m not sure I could blog every day for a month. The A to Z Challenge is the closest I’ll ever get to it. Good luck, if you decide to go for it!

  3. I wish you the best of luck. It’s hard for me to post everyday, too. I achieved it last year by sometimes writing two posts a day and scheduling one of them for a day ahead. Then on days when I had pasta scheduled, I could use that time to write and schedule more posts ( or even just take a break).

    Anyway, I hope you have fun with it. 🙂

Say something and make my day!

