reading

W is for Waffled

A Winner’s W.

I have waffled when in the middle of many books – do I want to finish? Do I want to continue?

This is when I skim to decide. 

But there are books I still haven’t decided what I want to do, despite a fair amount of skimming. Like the Game Of Thrones book; I came to a stop, I looked for and read scenes with some of the characters I liked best and I still haven’t decided.

I’ve been waffling for 3-4 years on it now.

Not that this is a big deal. It isn’t. But sometimes it is just hard to decide.

19 thoughts on “W is for Waffled

  1. Haha! I waffle with the best! I start books all the time and then attention drifts and I start another and another and then I do have to decide whether or not to finish each. I like to think I eventually finish most but it sometimes takes a while.

    I’ve read I think 4.5 of the 5 Game of Thrones Books. I definitely recommend it at least through book 3. Jury’s still out on everything thereafter…depends how some things pan out I think. But I say give it a go! 🙂

  2. I keep forgetting Game of Thrones is a book, too. I have read more books than I can name that I had to put down before the end. Some have been very popular. I even gave some a second/third chance and found that I was right the first time. If it doesn’t grab you, it doesn’t grab you and chances are, it isn’t going to grab you the second time through.

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

  3. I do waffle, but more often than not, I’ll put a book, that isn’t holding my attention, down, and not pick it up again. Life is short and there are many books to read! 🙂

Say something and make my day!

