General

Book Expo America 2013, Day 2

Day 2 of the BEA was fantastic. Exhausting, but fantastic.

This is a picture of the books I got:

bea13mybooksday2

There are a lot of YA, romance and fantasy. The three I am most looking forward to are: Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead, The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon and the Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black.

boneseasongalleycover
The Bone Season

The line for Holly Black was gigantic. They were giving out tickets – which I did not expect! – and I think I was number 167 or something.

They did a lot of galley drops and I missed most of them (because I was not there!!!) Except for The Bone Season. I didn’t recognize it, because the name wasn’t on the cover. The girl at the counter pushed into my hands and said: you have to have this book! The bone season is fantastic!

Me, I am thinking, there is no bone in sight. No title, no author. So . . . yeah almost missed out on The Bone Season galley drop.

Also, while on line for the Holly Black book I saw this and was amused:

harry potter monster book
Harry Potter Monster Book

I’ll start posting reviews soon.

Also, I was so tired by the end I had no energy to go on day three, too.  I stayed home. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Book Expo America 2013, Day 2

    1. I had to google that, but yes, scions are still made! LOL

      I am an outsider to the Bone Season, too, and I thought it was some other book with no author.

Say something and make my day!

