General · reading

BookExpo America Begins

The BookExpo is this yearly event where the publishers get together, have conferences and do stuff. Today, they were still setting up.

I went with my printed out pass and they registration desk gave me the real thing. The Javits Center is pretty big, but luckily they had people standing everywhere, waiting to give you directions. I’ve never been before, so I needed directions.

Only the Remainders thing was on today, so I don’t regret not staying long. Tomorrow, when it really gets started, I expect I will regret it.

I couldn’t spring for the blogger con so . . . I really, really wish I could have gone. Maybe next time.

I did take some most pics. Sadly, they came out blurry. I didn’t have time to actually focus. šŸ˜¦

2 thoughts on “BookExpo America Begins

Say something and make my day!

