General

Happy Diwali

Today’s is Diwali. It’s also known as Festival of the Lights, mostly because people string up lights and put candles in every window. Or so I assume. I have never been in India at this time of year, so who knows?

Never seen a Diwali like in the movies, with fireworks and decoration and people dressed up. Not to mention the food. Lots and lots and lots of Indian holiday food. I wish I could be there and see for myself.

But I got Christmas lights in the window, yes. They’ll stay up for a couple of months. People will think we are setting up for Christmas early. Very early, as Halloween isn’t even here yet. 😉 LOL

Anyway, normally, today I would post my Friday flash. But I haven’t even written one yet and I am not likely to have time today. Maybe tomorrow. Maybe. The weekend will be busy, so we’ll see.

13 thoughts on “Happy Diwali

  1. Well, the christmas decorations are in the stores around here so maybe it won’t look so strange.

    Also, I named you for a Liebster award. 🙂

Say something and make my day!

