General · reading · Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday: The Tempering of Men

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


My Teasers:

Cubs? Amma asked hopefully and Brokkolfr smiled. Amma loved cubs of all species: trellwolf, human, the cats who hunted mice in Franangford’s new storerooms, the geese on the nearby lake. It left Brokkolfr wondering what she would do if she were a wild wolf and there was nothing to eat but baby geese.

– The Tempering of Men by Sarah Monette & Elizabeth Bear

21 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: The Tempering of Men

  1. I was so lost with this teaser. Don’t read books these books. the cover is interesting enough to let me know I might not purchase it. One of those books where someone will have to tell me about it then if it sounds good I might dab.
    http://sidnebkclubreviewz.blogspot.com

  2. I’m so glad that no one can actually hear me trying to pronounce those names…because I probably said them wrong as I was reading that teaser. Although I like how Amma probably won’t kill baby geese because they’re cute.

Say something and make my day!

