General

I’ve been Tagged & Versatile Blogger Award

Yeah, I am doing two or maybe three things in one blog post.

Pamela V. Mason tagged me for Ten Fascinating Facts about Me Meme! Mari and Rance gave me the Versatile Blogger Award. Mari gave it to me a long time ago and I am very, very sorry it took me so long to do this but I didn’t know what to say (still don’t!) or who to give it to. I still don’t, but I am ad-libbing as I go.

You are supposed to write down seven things about yourself for the Versatile Blogger Award, but I figure I will do ten. It can serve two purposes at once (which is the best way to write a scene, isn’t it?)

Ten random, fascinating things about me:

  1. I like spicy food.
  2. I love love love nail polish. Reds, pinks, purples, blues, black, blues – I think I have every shade ever created. My nails are a lovely sparkly pink at present.
  3. I missed this season’s Dancing with the Stars first episode.
  4. I have a new rule where I am not going to get any new books until the TBR list down to single digits. I made up this rule last week when I discovered my TBR list had about 40 books in it. So far, so good. But reading 31 books (9 is a single digit!) could take months. Months!!! 😦
  5. I dislike summer heat. I dislike winter cold. Spring is too rainy. Fall is the only season I like.
  6. I loved mysteries as a child. Not fantasy, not science fiction, but mysteries. It is odd since I now write mostly fantasy.
  7. I dislike cooking, but like watching cooking shows. Odd, huh?
  8. I am always listening to music. On my iPod, on the computer, on the TV. The music is on somewhere.
  9. I don’t know if I am going to do NaNo. It’s kind of scary.
  10. And, because, I am running out of things to say: My favorite color is red.

People from Writer Campaign I am tagging: Cristina Dos SantosLindy and Claire. Pam only picked three people so I think I am stopping here.

Some people pick 15 for the Versatile Blogger Award, others pick 4. I am going with five: Tony Noland, Helen, DanniTimMr. FAR.

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “I’ve been Tagged & Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Those facts about you were interesting, I laughed at the one where you say you don’t like cooking but you do like watching cooking programmes LOL.

    Thanks for passing on the award to me, this will be the third time I have received it but I think I will defer to the first set of facts I wrote down for this award. Thanks again!

  2. I’m honored, thank you!.

    I doubt I’ll be able to do NaNoWriMo this year. I’m still working on last year’s and life will be too hectic for me in November. I’ve successfully finished it three times – 2006, 2009 & 2010. It’s a real kick in the pants, and a great way to get a lot of writing done. Very educational.

  3. Awww, you have to do NaNoMyWriMo. Here’s the plan: we’ll buy matching t-shirts from the nano store and stock up on coffee/tea/diet coke–whatever keeps us wired. The entire month of November we’ll subsist on caffeine and crusts of dried up bread & whatever that blue stuff is on the bottom shelf of the fridge. At the end of the month we’ll remove the filthy nano shirts like one would peel a banana, and then burn them, because no amount of Tide can quell the stench of cotton that has been exposed to a month of blood, sweat, and tears. The only thing left to do would be to gloat over our finished manuscripts and try to locate our families that seemed to have moved out sometime before Thanksgiving. Convinced yet? Lol, thanks for the tag!

  4. That’s so funny! I read High Fantasy as a kid, and now I can barely stand the stuff. (No offence to High Fantasy writers.) Isn’t interesting how our tastes change as we grow?

    31 books. Let’s see, at 3 a week… Yeah, you could do it pretty fast–all thing s considered. Good luck with that, by the way.

Say something and make my day!

