fantasy · reading

Book Blogger Hop: One Day in a Fictional World

Just discovered this blog hop over at crazy-for-books. Looks interesting enough to participate despite the Friday flash fiction thing today. You gotta answer a question:

“If you were given the chance to spend one day in a fictional world (from a book), which book would it be from and what would that place be?”

For me, there is no question. I would love love LOVE to live in the Black Jewels world by Anne Bishop. I want to live in Jaenelle’s world.  It is so interesting! Magical jewels, demons, flying people, unicorns, talking animals – who can resist?

Plus, the chance to visit with Daemon Sadi? He has to be the hottest, sexiest hero every written.

14 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: One Day in a Fictional World

  1. I would live in the world of Harry Potter. There is no doubt about it whatsoever. I want to go to Hogwarts, I want to visit Hogsmeade. I want to carry a wand and curse Malfoy! Oh, but its only a dream. 😦

  2. Just hopping through and wanted to say hello. Although I’m not familiar with Black Jewels world, it sure sounds exciting. Love the site too. I will make sure to keep up with it.

  3. I still have to read the last book in this series! I think it’s absolutely beautifully written, but when things keep going wrong and get too intense, I’m often reluctant to read. My personal hesitation: the caste system and all the turmoil! Still, this world is so vibrant and vivid!

    ~Jenni (blookbog.wordpress.com)

    1. the caste system complicates things, but I love the world. I really do. And it ends well, so there is nothing to worry about.

  4. Hopping by since you visited mine! Thanks so much :o) Yes, Moning’s world is pretty freaky, but Faery would be nice, huh? Except that years pass while you’re there. Oh well!

    I have not read the books you wrote about, so I’ll have to check them out! Thanks :o)

Say something and make my day!

