Short Story · Writing

Succinctly Yours: Tropical Honeymoon

Succinctly Yours is a weekly meme by grandma. Of this meme she says:

How low can you go?

Use the photo as inspiration for a story of 140 characters OR 140 words. It doesn’t have to be exactly 140, just not more. This one is 140 characters.

And, yeah, I know it’s not a tropical beach picture, but I can’t help wishing for the tropics right about now.

The ocean looked perfect for a swim. I wished the light was less good for taking photos. His attention should be on me during our honeymoon.

26 thoughts on “Succinctly Yours: Tropical Honeymoon

  1. You’re so right!
    It wasn’t our honeymoon, but my husband and I went to Europe recently. One day he took more than 950 photos. Did I get a lot of attention that day? LOL
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  2. Good bad thoughts, Sonia. 🙂 It reminds me of one of my sons who for his honeymoon to a small remote tropical island took along his golf clubs.
    ..

  3. She needs to fight back. Bet if she strips down to her swim suit and stands in front of the lens, he’ll forget about taking pictures. If not, there’s still time for an annulment. 😀

  4. I commented once, but think it went to cyberspace!

    Bet he’d forget about pics, if she’d strip to her swimsuit and stand in front of the lens. If that doesn’t work, there’s always an annulment. 😀

    Thanks for the fun mf.

  5. Well said…his attention should definitely have been on his new wife! It reminds me of my heroine who feels invisible because her man sees only what’s in his lens…LOL.

    Thanks for stopping by my page…:)

    Lynette
    Imagination Lane

  6. Indeed it should. This does not bode well for their future life together! A lot of people saw the woman as being ignored. Good one.

Say something and make my day!

