work in progress · Writing

Finding My Zone

Yesterday, I finished writing and went to bed. But instead of sleeping, I was writing in my head. It was like there was an imaginary computer in my head. It is after midnight, I am tired, I want to sleep, but my head keeps turning out prose.

I can’t remember the last time that happened. I think I must be hitting my zone. For various reasons, as much as I wanted to, I couldn’t turn on the computer again and start writing again. Had to wait until this morning to type it all out.

The story is never far from my mind these days. I am getting closer and closer to the scene I really want to write. The characters are not fighting me and the story is moving in the direction I want.

It’s still slow though. If it keeps on like this, hopefully soon I’ll be able to catch to where I am supposed to be in my word count.

One thought on “Finding My Zone

Say something and make my day!

