word count · work in progress · Writing

First Week of January Word Count

The first week of January is gone, but my word count is low. I was aiming for at least 300 words a day, for a total of 2100 words per week. I wrote 1535 words in the novel. So I am 565 words short of where I need to be this week.

But I have an excuse! I made an outline. So I really spent only half the week actually writing. At least I did something everyday, eh? But next week will be better!

I have to write 565 words more this upcoming week to make up for the shortfall. That means 2665 words by the end. Here’s hoping I actually manage it.

2 thoughts on “First Week of January Word Count

  1. Congratulations on the outline – I know they were worrying you. 1535 is still a great achievement, and you have all year to keep you your totals! I’m sure you’ll manage it, Sonia. Good luck!

Say something and make my day!

