Blog Update

Among other things, Madison published an anthology of short stories on Amazon. It’s called 1 Photo 50 Authors 100 Words. It has one of my stories in it. :D There is paperback version too. The idea is one picture prompt, 50 different stories from 50 different writers. There are many different genres – humor, horror, fantasy, science fiction. Madison did a lot of work on this and I think it turned out pretty great.

This was actually published on Dec 10, but I have been out of things. :( Very, very out of things. I’ve managed to ignore the internet for a weeks and weeks and weeks, all by accident.

So . . . I feel like I am finally back online. Hope it lasts. Hope I start writing again soon – not just for the blog, but on my own stuff. And I want to do Friday flash again, which I haven’t done in too long.

But I will start Friday flash again slowly, I think. No need to send myself into a tailspin. I am thinking I will go back to my weekly drabbles. They used to be pretty good for relaxing.

I haven’t been reading a lot so I don’t know if I’ll be able to do the Best of Year Books post I’ve done other years. Maybe I will pick three instead of the 10 I usually go for.

I am also thinking about some sort of weekly tech posts, but I am not entirely what I will write about. Or if such posts will be too big a departure from the rest of the blog, which centers around stories (usually the kind found in books).

Also, I am very, very glad Christmas is here. It feels like relief.

2 thoughts on “Blog Update

Say something. Go on.

