V is for Versatile Blogger Award

Helen awarded me the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you Helen!

I decided to save this for my V is for post.

I’ve received this award before, and truthfully, I’ve no idea how it started or how you are supposed to pick people to pass it on to. When I googled Versatile Blogger Award, I discovered it has its own WordPress blog. Here.

According to the rules, I need to:

  1. pick 15 other blogger to give the blog award to
  2. post 7 things about me.

I am not going to pick 15 other bloggers. Despite having a couple of weeks to think about it, I’ve no idea who to give it to. So I am not giving it to anyone.

But I can do 7 things about me! Last time I did this. And this.

  1. Everything I said the first time I did this still true. LOL
  2. Having revisited my first Versatile Blogger post, I realize Helen gave me that, too.
  3. I am presently wearing a pale pink nail polish on my fingers.
  4. My toes have a black crackle with a copper base polish. (I really like the crackle!)
  5. My current favorite song is Rumor Has It by Adele. I think it’s her best song so far.
  6. I love listening to Pandora and Slacker, but music on Pandora starts without me needing to do anything.
  7. Last, but not least: I am currently reading Range of Ghosts by Elizabeth Bear. I have not yet discovered any gay characters, which is odd for her.

10 thoughts on “V is for Versatile Blogger Award

  1. What a great use of V. blogger award. I got one too, but could not think of 15 bloggers, so it is still there with comments somewhere.

  2. Congrats on the award, loved getting to know you better, I am probably a maniac because I think I did give mine to about 10 people, but I got another award at the same time so I had to do another 10, gosh those things are fun but it’s work passing them on!

  3. JoJo says:

    Thanks so much for visiting my Victoria BC post yesterday and Congrats on the award!! After this A-Z thing I think I could come up w/ 15 blogs!

  4. Congratulations on your Versatile Blogger Award! Sorry, but I must disagree with one things…crackle nail polish (I just don’t get it…why is it now so popular to wear nail polish that makes nails look like they’re cracked?! I almost bought some OPI Nicki Minaj nail polish when I was in NYC…until I read “Shatter” on the packaging,lol).

    I love “Rumor Has It” by Adele. It’s not my favorite among her songs but it’s in my top 5 Adele tunes. Well, maybe. I’m more of a “Set Fire to the Rain” and “Chasing Pavements” kind of gal but the thing about “Rumor Has It” is that it’s hard to stay still when that song comes on…I dare anyone, male or female to resist the urge to shake their groove thing when they hear this jam :)

    ~Nicole
    Blog: The Madlab Post
    @MadlabPost on Twitter

    • They don’t look cracked! I think it’s a lovely effect. And if you tried to do with normal nail polish or the nail art kind, it would take forever!

Say something. Go on.

