F is for Friday Flash: Red Juice

Today’s Friday Flash! Enjoy, people.

The pretty lady wanted my red juice recipe. I wrote it down. She said she would give me her red juice to make it with. It’s so nice of her! I’ve never tasted a lawyer before. Doctors, nurses, accounts, waitresses, but not lawyers.

Ingredients:

  1. twelve cups of red juice from a light-skinned lady with chocolate hair. Chocolate mind, not black. Black haired ladies taste bad.
  2. three ounce packages strawberry flavored gelatin mix
  3. four cups sugar
  4. two (46 fluid ounce) cans pineapple juice
  5. two cups lemon juice
  6. four (2 liter) bottles ginger ale

Directions:

  1. In a large bowl, whisk together the strawberry gelatin mix and six cups of red juice. Set aside. In a large pot, boil remaining six cups of red juice. Stir in the sugar until dissolved. Pour sugar-water into the gelatin water. Stir in the pineapple and lemon juice. Mix well. Pour into pretty pans to freeze.
  2. Place one of the frozen portions into a jug, and pour one bottle of ginger ale over it.
36 thoughts on “F is for Friday Flash: Red Juice

  1. Madison Woods says:

    Hey! This isn’t where the link in last week’s story brought me…I think I’ve stumbled on tomorrow’s story already ;) Haha.

    Very unusual recipe you have there. Remind me if ever we cross paths to not accept dinner invitations from you!

  2. I’ve got a Magi-Mix, will that work? Wow, must be something in the Easter water as Stephen Green has the victual version of this! I’ve just lost my appetite for Easter eggs!

  3. My instant reaction: “HOLY CRAP! That’s Awesome!” then I showed the recipe to my hubby. I’m sure that says nothing good about me but it does say your post was great :)

    *~ MAJK ~*
    Twitter: @Safireblade
    A to Z Blog Challenge

Say something. Go on.

