D is for Done

This is my first A to Z challenge. I am beginning with D, because I didn’t realize it started already. LOL

I am done with the WiP. Done, done, done! DONE!!!!

It feels good. For a while I wasn’t sure I was ever going to be done, but I am. I had to start from the beginning last year, and I did a lot during NaNo last year. I couldn’t finish it during NaNo, but I am done now and I feel so good.

It still needs editing and rewriting and all. I reread it before finishing and I realized some of what I need to rewrite. I edited some, but only what I couldn’t force myself to leave for when I was actually editing.

I am going to leave it be for a few weeks before I start the editing process. I am not looking forward to that at all. Going to focus on short stories for the next couple weeks.

13 thoughts on “D is for Done

  1. Sorry you missed getting on the list. You can still continue to participate. Just make sure to leave plenty of comments that will direct others back to your site and if you’re on any social media announce your daily posts there. You can keep a presence and make it work.

    Lee
    An A to Z Co-Host
    Tossing It Out

  2. Hi!
    Congrats on finishing your WIP! And lots of luck with the A to Z challenge – I like your red juice F post.
    Warmly,
    Laura
    (another A to Z participant)

Say something. Go on.

