Teaser Tuesday: Quicksilver

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

He kept walking, waiting for his quarry to leap out of the shadows. He heard the faint rush of movement from the yawning darkness of the crypt a few heartbeats before the figure swept toward him. The preternatural speed and the certainty with which the attacker moved in the darkness told him everything he needed to know. He was dealing with a strong hunter-talent.

- Quicksilver by Amanda Quick

42 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Quicksilver

  1. hmm seems like he was stalking something…and he didn’t know exactly what it was but now he has an idea what it is now. I am guessing.

    Thanks for commenting on my blog!

  2. I haven’t heard about this novel yet, but the teaser definitely sounds very interesting.
    Thank you for visiting Fictional Distraction! :)

    Carina

  3. I have yet to read something by this author, but this teaser makes me want to get my hands on her books soon! Thanks for stopping by my blog :)

  4. So much action and adventure here! It makes you want to know more!

    Yeah, some of the 500 Kingdom books are hit-or-miss for me. The Fairy Godmother is still my favorite. Right now, this tale has taken a life of its own. Rosa isn’t a beauty asleep OR a snowskin. And now a new tale is being woven. She might also be a Godmother in Training. It sounds like a lot of ideas are at play. I’m only about 100 pages in so far, so I’m waiting to see what shape the novel will take before making a final decision! I’ll post a review with my thoughts. Hopefully it will help you decide whether or not to read it!

Say something. Go on.

